CSIR-Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute

Abbreviation: CEERI
Founded in: 1953
Address: Pilani – 333031 (Rajasthan)
Tel:  01596-242111, 242151, 242119
Telex: 031-4171
Fax:  01596-242294, 242393, 244396
E-mail: director@ceeri.res.in
Legal Status: National Laboratory under CSIR – A Registered Society
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India

Vision of CSIR-CEERI

To become a globally renowned coveted destination for scientific knowledge, research excellence and innovative technology in electronics as well as allied sciences & engineering, with high social and strategic impact.

Mission of CSIR-CEERI

  • Support and nurture creative excellence of individual scientists
  • Synergize individual brilliance with purposive collective team-effort for meeting mission-mode objectives
  • Innovate to enable India to have a leadership role in strategic sectors
  • Collaborating with industry for innovative product development
  • Becoming source of globally competitive technology in the areas of electronics and allied sciences and engineering

Mandate of CSIR-CEERI

  • Excellence in scientific research in the areas of electronics and allied science and engineering
  • Mission-mode initiative for innovative electronics and allied technologies to foster inclusive development
  • Technology delivery for strategic requirements and industrial needs
  • Motivating disruptive innovations for entrepreneurship in the area of electronics and allied engineering
  • Networking with other CSIR labs, industries, research and academic institutions for multi-disciplinary innovation
  • Academic and Scientific pursuit for nurturing talent and manpower Development

Name and Designation of Chief: Dr. P.C. Panchariya, Director

Heads of Units/Departments/Divisions/Faculties/Groups

Department Name Group Leader
Advanced Information Technologies Group Dr. Sanjay Singh
Integrated Circuits and Systems Group Dr. Abhijit Karmakar
Vaccum Electron Devices Group Dr. S. K. Ghosh
High-Frequency Devices and System Group Dr. Ing. Ayan Kumar Bandyopadhyay
High-Power Microwave Systems Group Dr. Anirban Bera
Semiconductor Sensors and Microsystems Group Dr. Suchandan Pal
Semiconductor Process Technology Group Dr. Kuldip Singh
Institute R and D Facility Group Mr. Ashok Chauhan

Heads of Outside Headquarters Stations

CSIR-CEERI Chennai Centre Dr. C Kumaravelu
CSIR-CEERI Jaipur Centre Mr. Sai Krishan V.

Specialty: Engineering and Technology