Dr.-Ing. Nidhi Chaturvedi

Senior Principal Scientist

Work Email: nidhi@ceeri.res.in
Personal Email:
Mobile: 8764177922
EPBX Office: 2416
EPBX Residential:
BSNL Office:
BSNL Residential:
BSNL Private:

Dr.-Ing. Nidhi Chaturvedi is Sr. Principal Scientist & Group Head of Semiconductor Devices Design Group at CSIR-Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute, Pilani, Rajasthan, India. She is also Professor at Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research (AcSIR), Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India. As an additional role, she had been the Technology and IP In-charge of CSIR-CEERI for about 5 years.

She received her Master degree in Electronics from Banasthali Vidyapith, Rajasthan, India, and the Ph.D. (Dr.-Ing.) from the Technical University, Berlin, Germany. She worked as a Gallium Nitride Device Researcher at FBH, a Leibniz-Institute in Berlin, Germany for around 9.5 years. She has been working with CSIR-CEERI, Pilani for around 12 years. Her main research interest and expertise is in the area of Compound Semiconductors (III-V and III-N) device engineering, simulations, design, fabrication, and characterization. Since last 21 years, she is working on the design and fabrication of Gallium Arsenide, Gallium Nitride, and Gallium Oxide based FETs/HEMTs discrete and MMICs for High power, High voltage, Sensing and Biosensing applications. She has about 60 research publications in reputed conferences and journals and 3-book chapters to her credit. She has also guided over 30 B.Tech, M.Tech and Ph.D. students for their thesis. She has reviewed several papers, projects, organized and chaired technical events, and conferences.

She has been involved in the successful execution of various International/National projects and collaborations with European Space Agency-Netherland, Lucent Technologies-Germany, BMBF-Germany, Infineon Technologies-Germany and Austria, Thales-France, Tesat Spacecom-Germany, Nanowave Technologies-Canada, UMS-Germany, QinetiQ-UK, IOP Czech republic, ISRO-SAC-India, MIT Delhi and CSIR-India. List of awards received by her includes Best GaAS 2002 paper award, Milano, Italy; Best CS MANTECH 2011 paper award, USA; Arvind prem smriti award, India-2000,-young scholar of year; HRD Scholarship award_1990, DOE, Govt of India, Gold medallist-98 University award, Awarded by then Prime minister Dr. Manmohan Singh.